What This Story Needs Is a Pig in a Wig by Emma J. Virjan

Sporting an irresistible bright cover, What This Story Needs Is a Pig in a Wig is styled like an author’s train of thought, with more and more rhyming elements appearing in the book as the story progresses: a pig in a wig, a boat in a moat, a frog, a dog, and a goat on a log…

  

Fans of Mo Willem’s Elephant & Piggie will probably like the similar style of doodles and sparse, straightforward text here, which makes for a great read-aloud book that little ones will memorise in no time.

  

A fun twist towards the end of this cumulative story also keeps it from being predictable and delivers a positive message about making room for friends.

Advertisements

Say something

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s